Jail Road Lahore, Pakistan
Ph: +92-42-99203801-9
homecontactFaculty Emailsitemap

- ---Lahore College for Women University is governed under the provisions of the Lahore College for Women University, Lahore Act.

The Chancellor, who is the Governor of Punjab is the highest authority of the University. The Minister for Education, Punjab is the Pro-Chancellor of the university. The Vice-Chancellor is the Principal Executive and Academic Officer and manages its academic, financial and administrative activities. Deans of Faculties, Directors of the Institutes and Centers and Chairpersons of Departments are responsible for the academic activities of their respective departments.

The Registrar, the Treasurer, the Controller of Examinations, the Librarian and other officers in-charge look after the working of their respective departments. All the academic, administrative and financial activities of Lahore College for Women University are regulated by different authorities. The SYNDICATE is the highest executive body of the University with the Vice-Chancellor as its Chairperson. The ACADEMIC COUNCIL is the academic body of the University which advises the Syndicate on all academic matters. There are four Faculties in the University. Each Faculty has its own Board which is headed by the respective Dean of the Faculty. The Deans co-ordinate the teaching and research work in the subjects assigned to the Faculty and act on the advice of the Board of Studies. There are Boards of Studies for all the disciplines along with an Advanced Studies and Research Board.

Research Center under a Committee of Control, Selection Board, Finance and Planning Committee, Affiliation Committee and Discipline Committee are other bodies which under the Act deal with the academic, financial, administrative, disciplinary and other matters of the University


LCWU © 2017 | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use
Home Contacts Site Map